Keywords to Search For:
Search by: Comp Title Band Name Song Name      
Browse bands by country:
Browse comps: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse songs: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Joe Meek Freakbeat [You're Holding Me Down] - CD
click here for plain text track list

CD 1
    1 The Buzz - You're Holding Me Down (U.K.)
    2 Paul & Ritchie & The Cryin' Shames - Come On Back (U.K.)
    3 The Blue Rondos - Baby I Go For You (U.K.)
    4 The Syndicats - Crawdaddy Simone (U.K.)
    5 The Bystanders - She Comforts My Sorrow (U.K.) *
    6 The Birds Of Prey - Love Gone Again (U.K.) *
    7 The Blue Rondos - Little Baby (U.K.)
    8 David John & The Mood - I Love To See You Strut (U.K.)
    9 Jason Eddie & The Centremen - What'cha Gonna Do Baby (U.K.)
  10 The Saxons - It Ain't Right (U.K.) *
  11 The Cryin' Shames - Let Me In (U.K.) *
  12 The Riot Squad - I Take It That We're Through (U.K.)
  13 David John & The Mood - Diggin' For Gold (U.K.)
  14 The Charles Kingsley Creation - Summer Without Sun (U.K.)
  15 The Riot Squad - Walking On Ice (U.K.) *
  16 Heinz & The Wild Boys - Big Fat Spider (U.K.)
  17 Jason Eddie & The Centremen - Come On Baby (U.K.)
  18 The Cryin' Shames - What's News, Pussycat (U.K.)
  19 The Blue Rondos - What Can I Do (U.K.)
  20 The Birds Of Prey - City Lights (U.K.) *
  21 Tornados '66 - No More You And Me (U.K.)
  22 The Impac - Too Far Out (U.K.)
  23 The Puppets - Shake With Me (U.K.)
  24 The Syndicats - Leave My Kitten Alone (U.K.)
  25 Shade Joey & The Night Owls - Bluebirds Over The Mountain (U.K.)
  26 David John & The Mood - Bring It To Jerome (U.K.)
  27 The Buzz - I Gotta Buzz (U.K.)
  28 The Hotrods - I Don't Love You No More (U.K.)
  29 Heinz & The Wild Boys - I'm Not A Bad Guy (U.K.)
  30 Jason Eddie & The Centremen - Singing The Blues (U.K.)

* indicates that the track only appears on this compilation

Data last updated 4/10/2011.

This data is based on Menachem Turchick's Searchin' for Shakes database. Send any data additions/corrections or updated band information to the email address on his web site (click here).

To report technical problems related to this web site, contact Don't send data corrections or band information to this address (see above), they'll be ignored.

Note: since some of you haven't figured it out yet, this database is for informational purposes only. We ain't selling anything so please don't ask where to buy something or how to order. If you're trying to find any of the recordings contained herein try asking at any of the following: Thanks.