Keywords to Search For:
Search by: Comp Title Band Name Song Name      
Browse bands by country:
Browse comps: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse songs: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Story Of Oak Records - LP
click here for plain text track list

Side 1
    1 The Wild Oats - You Can't Judge A Book By Its Cover (Leiston, U.K.)
    2 The Bo Street Runners - Shame Shame Shame (Harrow, U.K.)
    3 The Thyrds - Hide And Seek (London, U.K.)
    4 The A-Jaes - I'm Leaving You (U.K.)
    5 The Rats - Spoonful (Hull, U.K.)
    6 The Betterdays - Aw Shucks Hush Your Mouth (Manchester, U.K.)
    7 The Five Of Diamonds - Route 66 (U.K.)
    8 The Hickory Stix - Hello My Darling (Leek, U.K.)
    9 The Jaguars - Now You Wonder Why (U.K.)

Side 2
    1 'Im & The Uvvers - Wake Me Now (U.K.) *
    2 Miller - Baby I Got News For You (Norwich, U.K.)
    3 The Act - I Turn To Love You (London, U.K.) *
    4 Peter & The Persuaders - Cross My Heart (Stoke-On-Trent, U.K.) *
    5 The Four Leaved Clovers - Alright Girl (Kingston-upon-Thames, U.K.)
    6 The Game - The Addicted Man (Mitcham, U.K.)
    7 The King-Pins - Maybe Sometime (New Addington, U.K.)
    8 Five Steps Beyond - Faint Heart (London, U.K.)

Side 3
    1 Amber - Yellow And Red (Walton-on-Thames, U.K.)
    2 The Ice Show - I Remember Susannah (U.K.) *
    3 Mike Stuart Span - Concerto Of Thoughts (Brighton, U.K.)
    4 The Lavender Grove - Lavender Grove (Mitcham, U.K.)
    5 Pneumonia - I Can See Your Face (U.K.) *
    6 Keith Dangerfield - No Life Child (Wimbledon, U.K.) *
    7 The Herd - Good Citizen (London, U.K.) *

Side 4
    1 The Velvet Frogs - Jehovah (London, U.K.)
    2 Velvet Hush - Lover Please (U.K.) *
    3 Brew - Play Your Tune (Guildford, U.K.) *
    4 Factory - Time Machine (U.K.) *

* indicates that the track only appears on this compilation

Data last updated 4/10/2011.

This data is based on Menachem Turchick's Searchin' for Shakes database. Send any data additions/corrections or updated band information to the email address on his web site (click here).

To report technical problems related to this web site, contact Don't send data corrections or band information to this address (see above), they'll be ignored.

Note: since some of you haven't figured it out yet, this database is for informational purposes only. We ain't selling anything so please don't ask where to buy something or how to order. If you're trying to find any of the recordings contained herein try asking at any of the following: Thanks.