Keywords to Search For:
Search by: Comp Title Band Name Song Name      
Browse bands by country:
Browse comps: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse songs: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Epitaph For A Legend - LP
click here for plain text track list

Side 1
    1 The Chayns - Night Time (TX, U.S.A.)
    2 The Patterns - In My Own Time (TX, U.S.A.)
    3 The Chapparals - I Tried So Hard (TX, U.S.A.)
    4 Thursday's Children - A Part Of You (TX, U.S.A.)
    5 The Electric Rubayyat - If I Were A Carpenter (TX, U.S.A.)
    6 Sonny Hall - Poor Planet Earth (TX, U.S.A.)
    7 Inner Scene - Communication Breakdown (TX, U.S.A.)

Side 2
    1 Red Crayola - Hurricane Fighter Plane (TX, U.S.A.)
    2 Red Crayola - Pink Stainless Tail (TX, U.S.A.)
    3 Red Crayola - Nickle Niceness (TX, U.S.A.)
    4 Red Crayola - Vile Vile Grass (TX, U.S.A.)
    5 Red Crayola - Transparent Radiation (TX, U.S.A.)
    6 The Emperors - I Want My Woman (CA, U.S.A.)
    7 Lost & Found - 25 M.P.H. (TX, U.S.A.)

Side 3
    1 Big Walter - Breakfast In Bed (TX, U.S.A.)
    2 Dave Allen - C.C. Rider (TX, U.S.A.)
    3 Dave Allen - Saturday A.M. Blues (TX, U.S.A.)
    4 Lightnin' Hopkins - Conversation With Lightnin' Hopkins (TX, U.S.A.)
    5 Lightnin' Hopkins - Black Ghost (TX, U.S.A.)

Side 4
    1 Roky Erickson - Excerpts Interview KSAN 4.1.78 (TX, U.S.A.)
    2 The Spades - You're Gonna Miss Me (TX, U.S.A.)
    3 The Spades - We Sell Soul (TX, U.S.A.)
    4 The 13th Floor Elevators - Splash 1 (TX, U.S.A.)
    5 The 13th Floor Elevators - Right Track Now (TX, U.S.A.)
    6 The 13th Floor Elevators - Wait For My Love (TX, U.S.A.)
    7 The 13th Floor Elevators - 60 sec. Radio Spot/Bull Of Woods (TX, U.S.A.)
    8 The 13th Floor Elevators - Fire Engine (TX, U.S.A.)

Data last updated 4/10/2011.

This data is based on Menachem Turchick's Searchin' for Shakes database. Send any data additions/corrections or updated band information to the email address on his web site (click here).

To report technical problems related to this web site, contact Don't send data corrections or band information to this address (see above), they'll be ignored.

Note: since some of you haven't figured it out yet, this database is for informational purposes only. We ain't selling anything so please don't ask where to buy something or how to order. If you're trying to find any of the recordings contained herein try asking at any of the following: Thanks.