Keywords to Search For:
Search by: Comp Title Band Name Song Name      
Browse bands by country:
Browse comps: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse songs: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Rare & Raw Beat From The Sixties #7 - CD
click here for plain text track list

CD 1
    1 The Silver Strings - Frankie & Johnny (Germany) *
    2 The Silver Strings - So Glad You're Mine (Germany) *
    3 The Silver Strings - Blue Suede Shoes (Germany) *
    4 Peter Reese & The Pages - Bye, Bye Johnny (Germany) *
    5 Peter Reese & The Pages - Louie Louie (Germany) *
    6 The Echoes - Alright (Germany) *
    7 The Echoes - Hold Me (Germany) *
    8 The Maniacs - Sweet Soul Music (Germany)
    9 The Lemons - Happy Together (Germany)
  10 Brains LTD. - Nobody Can Reach His Aim (Germany)
  11 The Cave-men - Purple Haze (Germany)
  12 Regents - Memories (Germany)
  13 The Eyes - A Stitch In Time (Germany)
  14 The Loosers - Daisy (Germany)
  15 The Maniacs - Bare Footin' (Germany)
  16 Regents - Nothing Will Be Changed (Germany)
  17 Brains LTD. - Change Your Life (Germany)
  18 The Roosters - With A Little Help From My Friends (Germany)
  19 The Eyes - I Take What I Want (Germany)
  20 The Maniacs - I've Been Lonely Too Long (Germany)
  21 The Eyes - 6-3-4-5-7-8-9 (Germany)
  22 The Matadors - It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (Czechoslovakia) *
  23 The Matadors - Hate Everything Except Of Hattered (Czechoslovakia)

* indicates that the track only appears on this compilation

Data last updated 4/10/2011.

This data is based on Menachem Turchick's Searchin' for Shakes database. Send any data additions/corrections or updated band information to the email address on his web site (click here).

To report technical problems related to this web site, contact Don't send data corrections or band information to this address (see above), they'll be ignored.

Note: since some of you haven't figured it out yet, this database is for informational purposes only. We ain't selling anything so please don't ask where to buy something or how to order. If you're trying to find any of the recordings contained herein try asking at any of the following: Thanks.