Keywords to Search For:
Search by: Comp Title Band Name Song Name      
Browse bands by country:
Browse comps: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
Browse songs: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Hard Up Heroes #2 [When The Beeb Was Cool!!] - CD
click here for plain text track list

CD 1
    1 Grapefruit - Breakin' Up A Dream (U.K.) *
    2 Grapefruit - Dear Delilah (U.K.) *
    3 Grapefruit - Trying To Make It To Monday (U.K.) *
    4 Skip Bifferty - Follow The Path To The Stars (U.K.)
    5 Skip Bifferty - When She Comes To Stay (U.K.) *
    6 Skip Bifferty - Don't Let Me Be (U.K.) *
    7 Denny Laine's String Band - Ask The People (U.K.) *
    8 Denny Laine's String Band - Catherine's Wheel (U.K.) *
    9 Denny Laine's String Band - Why Did You Come? (U.K.) *
  10 The Downliners Sect - Shake (U.K.) *
  11 The Downliners Sect - Glendora (U.K.) *
  12 The Downliners Sect - Living In The USA (U.K.) *
  13 Elmer Gantry's Velvet Opera - Mother Writes (U.K.) *
  14 Elmer Gantry's Velvet Opera - All Along The Watchtower (U.K.)
  15 Elmer Gantry's Velvet Opera - Mary Jane (U.K.) *
  16 Viv Stanshall's Big Grunt - Blind Date (U.K.) *
  17 Viv Stanshall's Big Grunt - The Strain (U.K.) *
  18 Donovan - Jennifer Juniper (U.K.) *
  19 The Honeybus - (Do I Figure) In Your Life? (U.K.) *
  20 Bonzo Dog Doo-Dah Band - Help (U.K.) *
  21 Bonzo Dog Doo-Dah Band - Ready Mades (U.K.) *
  22 The Koobas - The First Cut Is The Deepest (U.K.) *
  23 Blossom Toes - I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (U.K.) *
  24 Traffic - Paper Sun (U.K.) *
  25 Traffic - House For Everyone (U.K.) *
  26 Traffic - Here We Go Round The Mulberry Bush (U.K.) *
  27 Manfred Mann - Pretty Flamingo (U.K.) *
  28 Manfred Mann - Long Haired Unsquare Dude Called Jack (U.K.) *

* indicates that the track only appears on this compilation

Data last updated 4/10/2011.

This data is based on Menachem Turchick's Searchin' for Shakes database. Send any data additions/corrections or updated band information to the email address on his web site (click here).

To report technical problems related to this web site, contact Don't send data corrections or band information to this address (see above), they'll be ignored.

Note: since some of you haven't figured it out yet, this database is for informational purposes only. We ain't selling anything so please don't ask where to buy something or how to order. If you're trying to find any of the recordings contained herein try asking at any of the following: Thanks.